top of page

Time Management: How Important Is It?


Image from Pinterest

 

Most of us are in school still, so it’s obvious we need some time to adjust to the environment. For some, like me, it may be difficult when you’re in the environment in general. It can knock you off and slow you down with things you have to do.


I’m a high school senior, so that means I’m trying to balance a range of things on my plate. For example, prom, graduation, after graduation, college, etc. It’s a never-ending wreck. On top of that, I take community classes and I babysit as a payless job.


So I’m pretty strapped for time every day. Have I adapted to this environment? Most of it is temporary, but yes for the most part. Do I manage my time wisely? Yes, and now it’s time to help you learn how to as well.


Stick to a Schedule for You:

The study Youtubers, the Tiktok study people, etc. have a schedule that meets around their designated time. For example, when you study, you have to plan accordingly to your study times and your day. 


Set Time Limits:

You need to focus on your time, and setting limits can help. If you know you need about five hours in the day to focus on your designated task, chances are you’ll be doing it for the rest of the day depending on that level of difficulty. 


Avoid Multi-taking: 

Genuinely, multitasking doesn’t work unless you can work under pressure at a rapid speed. For me, I like to be focused on one thing at a time because it can help me focus on the task at hand and I have a terrible attention span so I’d forget what’s in front of me.


Unless, it was a book, or something that’ll pull me out of the “boring” rut I put myself in. 

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page