top of page

Films to Watch Before 20


*Image from Pinterest*

 

Films are the best thing to have existed. Some of the greatest movies were created during the Gen Z generation (1997–2012). From romance films to action, you have to say they have outdone themselves. But it’s all thanks to the actors who star in these shows and movies.


We couldn’t have done it without them. With that being said, I figured, “Why not share some of my favorite movies with everyone today?” So that’s what we’re doing.


Me, feeding the media some of my favorite movies of all time. You might hate some, know some, or love some. But that’s the beauty of the industry.

Waves:

Synopsis: The emotional journey of an upper-middle-class African-American family as they come together after the tragic loss of a close friend.


Rating/Opinions: 5/5 stars. Absolutely speechless. I know there are some who probably hate this movie, but I’m a Waves fanatic. When I tell you, I watched this last year, and it completely altered my brain chemistry. I had never felt so hurt by the outcomes, but it was so beautiful to experience.

The Devil Wears Prada:

Synopsis: Andrea, also known as Andy, lands a new job at Runway Magazine. Her position is that of assistant to the editor, who happens to be Miranda Priestly. Throughout her journey, she's been constantly hit with work and personal obstacles that question her patience.


Rating/Opinions: If you’re looking to find the perfect fashion, emotional, quote-worthy, and early 2000s movie, this is the move. I watched this movie around a couple of months ago because of TikTok, and, might I say, I have no regrets. 5/5 stars.


The Perks of Being a Wallflower:

Synopsis: A socially awkward teen, Charlie, is considered a wallflower. Navigating through high school, he finds two seniors who act as his high school mentors in order to get through life. As he goes through ninth grade, his confidence arises as he experiences first love, heartbreak, music, and friendship.


Rating/Opinions: Whoever hates this movie, how dare you? This emotional masterpiece is one of a kind. It’s for the girls who love heartbreak, angst, and teenagehood written all over them. 10/5.


10 Things I Hate About You:

Synopsis: Bianca Stratford isn’t allowed to have a boyfriend until her older sister has one. Bianca is one of the most beautiful in high school, and Kat is the opposite. Somehow, the bad boy, Patrick Verona, falls in love with her. It enables two romance stories in one.


Rating/Opinions: The ultimate rom-com of the century, in my opinion. First of all, Cameron and Patrick. The best boyfriends in the world. Cameron learned FRENCH for her, and Patrick bought her a guitar that she had been looking at. Tell me that isn’t love. 1000000/5.


500 Days of Summer:

Synopsis: Tom, a hopeless romantic, reflects on the 500 days he spent with his ex-girlfriend, Summer, wondering where he went wrong to cause her to break up.


Rating/Opinions: I can’t argue that I’m both Tom and Summer. Guilty, guilty, guilty. I know both sides, but I wish Tom had gotten his happy ending like Summer had. 10/10. I loved the emotion and the relatable part.

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page