top of page

Four Ways to Make Exercise Fun


*Image from Pinterest*

 

Not to end this day by bumming you to the fullest, but I love working out. And before you start sighing and rolling your eyes, thinking I’m bragging, I’m not. I promise. I used to be one who dreaded the thought of stepping into a gym or rolling out a workout mat in my bedroom. Trust me, I understand the pain that comes with getting up and doing exercise, especially on days when you’re the most unmotivated.


This post is to give you four ways to make exercise fun for you and less boring.


Dress Up For The Activity:


If you’re a girl with an obsessive favorite color, get yourself many workout sets with that color. If you love the color, you’ll put it on.





Focus On The Outcome:


Motivation is one hell of a kick. It’s so hard sometimes to get out of bed and attempt to drive yourself to the gym. Or to the room with the most space. Either way, it’s a big pain in the butt when you don’t feel like going. But imagine those calves you’ve been working so hard to achieve.


Listen to Music:


Music is an angel from heaven. Music works well when you have to push yourself to get up and go. Personally, I love using music as something to focus on whenever I’m in the middle of a high-intensity workout. It’s a great distraction outlet.


Give Yourself A Treat Afterwards:


If you’ve done yourself a favor and gone to do the daily workouts you’ve been dreading, reward yourself with food afterward. Go to the spa, get your nails done, and get a massage. Do whatever you want after doing a good deed for yourself.


留言

評等為 0(最高為 5 顆星)。
暫無評等

新增評等
bottom of page