top of page

Hobbies to Try When You're Bored

September 1, 2023

Alexa demie posing in a mirror

*Image from Pinterest*

 

Now that fall is almost officially here, we must keep ourselves busy. Yes, our phones are great, but you know what’s even better? A hobby! Hobbies are looked down on and underrated, but they are actually fun.


This blog is like a hobby to me. I feed advice about different things to you guys, and you listen to it because you want to! Anything can be made into a hobby, so you don’t have to be cliche with your interests.


If building things is your favorite pastime, you fit right in with the rest of us.

 

A bare shoulder slanted to the left

Yoga:


When I was a sophomore in high school, I took a yoga class in order to get the rest of my physical fitness credit. In the class, we learned to relax, which is something many people can’t seem to do now, including myself.


During the ten weeks I spent in that class, I realized the impact that class had on my well-being and academic achievements.


Yoga will grant you flexibility and mindfulness in a new dimension. I’d recommend it to everyone if I could. You’ll learn so much about yourself by just being in the moment!


 

Four cats hand drawn on graph paper

Coloring:


Many people view this hobby as something labeled for children when, in reality, everyone loves to color. I mean, you can’t go wrong with a few markers, colored pencils, and crayons by your side, along with your imagination.


Go to the dollar store, grab a few coloring books, and color yourself into a new world.


 

A french newspaper

Writing:

It’s so fun, whether you write in a blog, on an online platform like Wattpad, or just in general in your notes on your phone. I promise you, there are endless things to talk about.


The world never gets old, and neither does drama, so writing stirs up the stew for readers.

 

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this blog post and found some inspiration to find a hobby that calms you down and gives you a certain rush of adrenaline.


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page