top of page

My Biggest Skincare Mistakes


*Image from Pinterest*

 

From thirteen to my current day, seventeen, I’ve suffered through acne. But it hasn’t been linear, more so up and down. At thirteen, I experienced breakouts around my forehead area. Then, by fifteen, I had clear skin. By sixteen, I was back to square one.


I wanted to share some of the mistakes that are most common in the skincare world. These are very common to every person, so don’t fret.


This post will help you understand where your concerns may stem from.


Not Washing Your Hands Before Cleansing:

Many people mention that cleansing your face is the most important part of the routine. But for there to be a clean face, there should be clean hands as well.


It’s hard to build the habit because there are some days when you might forget, so try your best to not forget! It’s important and can change your life!


Touching your face constantly:

Older people are quick to tell you to pick the pimple and nothing will happen. The complete opposite will happen. If your hands are dirty and you don’t tend to the blemish the correct way, you will simply make your skin mad.


Have no fear; that’s what pimple patches are for. Pimple patches are specially designed to suck out the gunk that’s in the blemish. It’ll most likely heal on its own.


They saved my life, just saying.


No use of SPF:

Some die-hard skincare people will be mad at me, but I just started using SPF in, like, April. So only six months' worth of SPF use.


Since I started using SPF daily every morning, my dark spots and hyperpigmentation from past pimples have been clearing ever since.


SPF has many benefits besides aging, like protecting the skin from sunburn and reducing the risk of skin cancer.

Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page